School Worship Council

Collective Worship Council

The members are selected by Pastor Ruthy and Mrs Petters and currently are Kian and Jake (Y6), Trinnie, Sienna and Beth (Y5), Scarlett, Lily and Vitana (Y4) and Kaspar, Zeph and Alfie (Y3).

As we are a Church school we want everyone to enjoy and participate in collective worship.

This is what we do

  • Help to lead worship and prayer
  • Monitor and evaluate collective worship with classes
  • Create and update displays linked to values and collective worship
  • Attend termly meetings with local church representative and adults linked with collective worship
  • Maintain and monitor ‘reflection areas’ in school
School Worship Council Members